The Three Cities of Malta: Your Ultimate Guide

The Three Cities of Malta are a trio of fortified cities that lie directly across the Grand Harbour from Valletta. They consist of Vittoriosa, Senglea, and Cospicua.

The Three Cities have a long and rich history, dating back to the Phoenician period. They were later ruled by the Romans, Arabs, Normans, and Spanish. In 1530, the Order of Saint John arrived in Malta, and the Three Cities became their headquarters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *