Official Languages Of Zimbabwe, What To Know?

Chewa, Chibarwe, English, Kalanga, Koisan, Nambya, Ndau, Ndebele, Shangani, Shona, sign language for the deaf, Sotho, Tonga, Tswana, Venda, and Xhosa are the 16 official languages of Zimbabwe. Zimbabwe is the nation with the most official languages, according to the Guinness World Records.

Because of constitutional amendments made in 2013, all of these 16 languages are now recognized as national languages and are required to be:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *